Beware! Whatsapp messages you deleted can still be read

Whatsapp messages

WhatsApp allows you to recall or delete a sent message. However, this trick will show you the message even after it has been deleted.
WhatsApp‘s most popular features in recent times is the message recall or ‘Delete for Everyone’ option that allows you to recall a particular message which has been inadvertently sent. Recently, we discovered that there is no time limit to recalling a sent message. Now, it has been found that the ‘delete for everyone’ feature can be easily surpassed. Here’s how you can still view a deleted message without rooting the device, or tampering with the app.

Currently, if you are on the latest version of WhatsApp for Android or iOS, you can delete or recall a message by tapping on the message and choosing the delete option. From here, you can decided to whether delete it for yourself or for everyone. When launched, it was reported that a user could recall or delete a message within 7 minutes of the message being sent. However, in our own tests, we found the limit can be easily surpassed.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*